+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Is the United States still a British Colony?

Well, is it? zg
    "The dogs bark but the caravan moves on."
    .....................The Zengrifter Interview (PDF) |
    The Zengrifter / James Grosjean Reputation Debate
    -----------------------------------------
    “Truth, like gold, is obtained not by growth, but by washing away all that is not gold.” — Leo Tolstoy........
    "Is everything a conspiracy? No, just the important stuff." ZG

Default Startling Facts

Quote Originally Posted by zengrifter View Post
    Well, is it? zg
    I'm not a lawyer, but he does bring some startling facts to our attention. Could it be? I hope we have some lawyers on board to help ferret out this stuff.

The more I read the Zen Zone, the more I become cognizant of the fact that my entire education has been the learning of a carefully crafted set of facts that some few with means have formally approved for my indoctrination.

This same thread has always run through our culture. Consider the Electoral College which is tantamount to saying that the people really should not be trusted with the final decision of who will be their President. No, Electors, who have the power to change their vote from what the citizens want and voted for, are the ones make that final decision. From the beginning, the aristocrats of our society, now it appears going all the way back to England, have not trusted the common man to decide his own fate through a truely democratic government.

And as if we didn't always know--it's not the principle, it's the money of the thing.
    Aslan 11/1/90 - 6/15/10 Stormy 1/22/95 -8/23/10
    “There are not one hundred people in the United States who hate The Catholic Church,
    but there are millions who hate what they wrongly perceive the Catholic Church to be.”
    Bishop Fulton J. Sheen

“It takes a very long time to become young.” Pablo Picasso

Quote Originally Posted by aslan View Post